A letter to a younger me..

Dear Saurav,

How are you? You just joined high school, if I remember correctly. Can’t believe its already been over three years. It feels like it was just yesterday when I was sixteen. Oh, by the way, if you haven’t figured it out yet, I am you. Well, you from three years in the future, to be honest.

Life is going pretty well for you so far, isn’t it? Don’t worry it will go on the same way, maybe with a few bumps in between. I can’t tell you what is going to happen in your next three years. You have watched enough movies and read enough fiction to know why. Just know that there will be some difficult times, but there will be plenty of good times too. In the end, you will come out as a different person, but believe me when I say its for the better.

Right now its a new beginning for you. So make a lot of new friends and make memories with them. I know you can do it because I have already done it. Follow your instincts, they won’t let you down. Cherish every moment and spend time with your friends and family. Also, keep drawing. No, I am not talking about all those assignments that you do in your zoology practical. I am talking about all the other drawings and sketches you make. You will get better with time.

A lot of things will happen in St. Xavier’s. Its gonna be one hell of a roller coaster ride. Here is a little sneak peek for you. After you graduate from St. Xavier’s, you will enroll in that law college, the one you aimed to join way back in grade eight.

Ok, thats enough. No more spoilers. It will ruin the experience for you. Just feel it for yourself. Then maybe one day, you will end up being wise enough to write a letter to your younger self, just like me.

Stay safe and have fun.

Yours truly,

Saurav

Leave a comment