Someone who had made me feel good about myself

It was about a year and half ago. I had failed in my grade twelve board exams. Unlike the time when I had failed in grade eleven, this time it had hit me real hard. I was really down and depressed. On top of that when I failed the supplementary exams, it was a really dark time for me. Although my family and friends were there to support me and consolidate me and managed to make me feel better, I still felt bad about myself. Then, one day, I started talking with her. (chatting actually.)

None of my class mates from high school knew about my results. She was the first person I told. There was nothing special betweenus, but I decided to trust her on an instinct. I knew she could keep a secret, so I spilled most of mine. We started chatting and this continued on for awhile, and it developed into a somewhat weird friendship. She is not one of my closest friend, but she is the one I trust the most. Just talking with her initially motivated me and made me happy and helped me get through darker times. I might never be able to repay this debt. For this, I would like to genuinely thank her. Although she is abroad now pursuing her education, she still remains one of the nicest friends I ever had. Even if we don’t talk anymore, like we used to do, for me, she will always be a valuable friend.

I am grateful to all my family members and friends that have been there for me, and motivated me, I want to dedicate this writing to that potterhead who somehow managed to make me feel good about myself, in one of my darkest times. So thank you, and I hope one day, you will read this and laugh at this idiot.

(If you like my posts, remember to like them, comment what you think, and follow my blog for more. You are also welcome to connect with me on other social sites. Stay awesome. 😊)

Leave a Reply

